Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2022

Walked in- test drove a Ford explorer XLT --- I delt with salesman Jeff Klemp- He definitely did his best to get me a great deal !! It was fast/ smooth !! Each of the EMPLOYEE'S that walked by said hi as did other car salesman! I got the sense It was a happy family atmosphere while was being taking care of with all the other people to finish my paper work with. Ps Home town business treating there hometown customers as a # 1 customer - I'm sure this is why I am a repeating customer with ALL MY VEHICLE NEEDS 😀 ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2022

I would highly recommend www.4browns.com, Brown’s Family of Dealerships for all your vehicle needs. They have a knowledgeable helpful staff that make the purchasing process efficient. We purchased a new Tahoe from the Guttenberg Team. They were outstanding. A shout out to Scott, Shawn, Forest, and Grant. Scott in Sales communicated often, Grant in Financing assisted us with the utmost confidential professionalism and helped us obtain the best financing rate. It’s apparent the team at Brown’s take pride in delighting their customers. Thank you for the ultimate purchasing experience.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 31, 2022

I had a great experience from beginning to end. A friendly atmosphere and very knowledgeable. Thank you Scott Ziegler & Grant Hooker for all your help.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2021

I called to get my oil changed and you guys got me in the next day!!!! Thanks for the great service! Checked all my fluids topped off the ones that needed it (washer fluid especially) The add washer fluid light was on I kept on forgetting to get some! And you guys topped it off

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2021

I came in for an oil change. The staff was friendly and timely. In and out quick with a free courtesy car wash. I would recommend them to everyone.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2021

I don't' have a hundred miles on it yet but had some minor issues that were taken care of in as timely a manor as possible so much appreciated

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2021

I had my car serviced a couple of weeks ago & was told I needed a part replaced for my L front axle. I had them order part on Tuesday & they serviced it by Wenesday. Wow!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 7, 2021

This was a new experience in a new city. The staff was very efficient and I plan to go back for any other further car service needs.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2021

Arranged an appointment with Ron a day prior to arrival in Iowa. Arrived at the appointment on time. The Vehicle was brought in immediately, We waited in the customer lounge. Ron informed me that there was a problem with one tire valve stem. The part was 0rdered but would not arrive until the next morning. Arrangements were made for us to remain on the property that night. Saved us having to find overnight parking. We are full time RV.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2021

When the service was taking longer than expected I was offered a loaner car to take home. That's going a little extra. I declined as I was reading a book while waiting.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2021

My husband and I use Brown's for service on both of our vehicles. I drop my car off in the mornings, they give me a ride to work and bring my car back to work when they are done. I am always treated respectfully, and have never had an issue with any of our service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2021

All in all, a pleasant experience. Only complaint is salesman asked if I needed to OK purchase with my husband. That was rude and uncalled for. I'm a 60 year old woman and don't need a man to tell me what I can buy.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2021

Had my oil changed. Enjoy the new improvements to the office and sitting area. Very nice. I always get good service and enjoy seeing the staff.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2021

Great service at last minute request for oil change. Ready for trip to Des Moines to state fair. Thanks, Ron, for your hustle and speed.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2021

Service dept was very detailed. They made sure everything was properly repaired. Good good good good good good . This is a waste of time writing 25 words when 8 to 10 is accurate.

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2021

Excellent service as always- Ron has taken great care 👍of my cars for years and along with Sam I 😀 am so pleased with the great job.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2021

I was having a slide out issue with my camper. I had called around to other shops about the repair and they either didn't have time or just said they were not set up for that. I called Brown's in Guttenburg and they got it right in. The best part was they called me before the repair and let me know how much it would cost before proceeding. During inspection of my camper they even took care of a possible issue that I was not aware of that will extend the life of the unit. Nothing but quality ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2021

Fordpass is not working in my new 2020 F150 and Browns was trying to fix it. Had to replace the antenna, then wait 24hrs. before trying to connect it again. I haven't been back since but, that is on me. I will try to get back there to get it working at a later date.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2021

My RV "low point drain" valve was broken. I called Brown's Monday to schedule an appointment, and was glad to have them offer Wednesday! The guys were quick to greet me. I gave them 3 things to check out on my RV. They fixed the drain, and addressed my other two concerns. I left feeling satisfied, and have a great feeling of trust in the department.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2021

Awesome people and great customer service!! I highly recommend them!! Just might have to buy a car from them!!! Keep up your great work!!Awesome just awesome!!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2021

As expected the service to our motorhome was fast and professional. We will always take our vehicle to Browns. We would recommend Browns to anyone.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2021

Replace a part int the door for the window. Windows coming down on its own, replaced the part. Left a manor scratch. The small scratch was no big deal.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2021

We purchased a used camper a few months ago from Rich but weren’t able to take it home the day we purchased it. Last week we worked with the RV service department and they gave us a walk-through and taught us how to use all the bells and whistle ‘s. They all were very helpful and we were very pleased with everything

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2021

I make an appointment to get my Ford Explorer serviced along with a couple recalls and they did an excellent job of getting me a loaner car and having my vehicle ready when they said they would. Ron id a great person to deal with when I need service at this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 24, 2021

I have worked with Ron for a couple years for repairs for my car . He is great at what he does! He always keeps in contact of what is going on and very accommodating. I trust Browns fully with my vehicle !

Cars logo
Cars Feb 23, 2021

I only take my car here for service!Ron and his team does an awesome job making sure my vehicle has everything checked to make sure everything is running smoothly.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2021

Ron diagnosed the problem, got the part needed to fix it and everyone treated me like family! We have purchased two used vehicles from Brown's and Jim Funk made us feel welcome and made our buying experience fun and enjoyable! Grant Hooker helped us with the financing and was great to work with! Every time we stop in at Brown's we are made to feel right at home! From top to bottom the staff treats you great! I would recommend Brown's to anyone interested in a new or used vehicle!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2021

Went in for a seat belt recall notice and was done in less than 30 min. also did a free wash I did not expect. Great people to deal with

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2021

I only take my car here for service! The entire team is fantastic! Ron, Dan and Rich are awesome! Thank you for your help! Go to Brown’s Sales and Leasing or any of the Brown’s Family of Dealerships for sales and service - you won’t be disappointed!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 22, 2020

Everyone we met (especially Laura) provided us with personal, professional, and courteous care and response. We brought our RV in on a Saturday and the work was completed as promised. We will definitely recommend Brown’s to any of our friends.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 13, 2020

We purchased a Thor Windsport motorhome from a dealer in DeForest, WI. Our shadow will not darken their doorsteps ever! Luckily we decided to try Browns in Guttenburg. Not only are we pleased with their service...we are ecstatic! The management and staff are totally professional and well qualified for their positions. Browns fixed all issues in a couple of days compared to over four months and nothing completed in DeForest, WI. We wish that we could have purchased the unit from Browns. We will not use anyone but Browns to service our RV. A great company with great people!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 5, 2020

Stuck with tire going flat on my F150. Groceries getting warm. Service fast and efficient. Back on the road in no time. Always reliable. Will use again.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2020

Great experience shopping for a new vehicle would be definitely going back for my next one as well. Not afraid of recommending them to friends.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2020

Always great service - Ron Hefner is the best - you are fortunate to have him. All people in the service department go out of their way to satisfy the customer.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2020

Brought car in for service. Appointment time was my choice. Arrived and tech was waiting for me. He did his check, topped off fluids and called me it was ready. I left an hour later with a clean car. This is the way I like to do business. Thanks Browns!!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2020

Had warranty work done and everything was as smooth as it could be. The issue was repaired with no questions asked and the staff was more than happy to help with whatever I needed!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2020

Ron and the service crew was able to fix my car and save me from having to purchase a very expensive part. Great troubleshooting and Great customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 8, 2020

I called one day in advance for an oil change and, as usual, they were able to accommodate me without any problem. Service is typically done when needed.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2020

Look like brand new when they finished. Did a wonderful job cleaning the inside especially the windows. There is nothing I enjoy more than having clean windows

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2020

The service department at Brown’s is the best I’ve ever experienced! The competence, the communication and the overall process is second to none. This is far and away the best place to go.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 26, 2020

The service was excellent. Brown's had a unit in stock and an installation date was very convenient. I wish the time frame was related in a better manner. I didn't get the 30 minute notice that I was promised.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 19, 2020

I needed a quick oil change - Ron was super accommodating, got my car in and even washed it so it was ready for my trip. THANKS

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2020

I had a limited space of time to get my truck serviced and repaired. Ron, the service manager, was very accommodating and serviced my truck according to my time frame. They provided me with a reliable and clean loaner car during the time of my service (one day). I highly recommend Brown's Ford and Leasing in Guttenberg. They care about excellent customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2020

Not only did they get my car in promptly for an overdue oil change, but gave me a new car to drive while they were working on mine. Ron in the shop always treats me like I am #1. Great customer service

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2020

We're from Montana, our brakes locked up and totally destroyed the brakes. to my surprise they got it right in and despite having problems getting parts they finished it in a couple of days which worked perfectly for our camping reservations. I am a retired dealership owner and I did not expect that turn around. Also they kept me informed of progress every day so I didn't have to call. Great team!!!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 1, 2020

As usual I received great service. I have never been disappointed nor have I ever felt any need to doubt what I have been told about my vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 29, 2020

Always outstanding service at Brown's. Friendly and professional staff. Easy to schedule and prompt. Excellent waiting area w/wifi. All around a premier dealership. Thank you, Browns!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 17, 2020

I drove from Madison Wisconsin to Brown's RV to find a dealership that could trouble shoot and repair the auxiliary brake on my dingy car. Totally Satisfied with Browns RV.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 2, 2020

Thanks for the prompt service at the city park in Elkader Glad it was only a loose screw that your tech had installed when he replaced last October when it conked out when we were up there. Simple fix I can tighten it myself if problem comes back to save the money. Thanks again, Jerry Aalbers

Cars logo
Cars Jun 1, 2020

Easy scheduling process. Fast service and as scheduled. I used the essential worker discount through Ford amd Courtney helped me through the entire process. She was very professional and efficient!

Cars logo
Cars May 29, 2020

It was done in a short time, just like they told me it would be. I was very happy with the work done, and time.

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2020

Our water heater was plugged up on our camper they came to us and got it working for us. It was a quick turn around from the time I called and the time they repaired the water heater!! I would highly recommend them!!

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2020

your team performed super as usual, we love your newly remodeled customer area and the great and friendly way we are treated by the staff

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2020

Ron and Courtney are always so helpful and caring. What a great service team. Since living in Guttenberg I have bought all my cars and have them serviced at Browns.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2020

Fast service, very accommodating. Super friendly. I was able to even get a loaner vehicle at the last minute. Thanks! I will probably buy my next vehicle there instead of Dubuque.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2020

Friendly and fast service. Always helpful and good knowledge when it comes to explaining the services needed. Courtney is always smiling and polite, makes the stop as easy as it can be.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2020

Had hit a deer which tore up the front end of my Ford Edge. They were able to tear the damaged parts of to give me a better estimate (for insurance), then they were able to order parts, repaint, and reassemble the front end plus detail my car...which was all done within about 2 weeks.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 29, 2020

They fixed my harness for my sliding door. They were on top of it right away. Contacted me when the wrong part came in told me it was gonna be a little longer. But was finished by the weekend when i needed it. Thank you

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2020

Everyone was great helped with getting everything fixed in a timely matter. Got us a loaner and gir everything worked out for the warranty! Thanks

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2020

Called for an oil change and got in the same day. How cool is that. Everyone is very friendly and has a great place to wait while service is done

Cars logo
Cars Feb 17, 2020

Excellent service and great response by Ron Hefner and all people who participated. Everything asked for and questions raised were answered and taken care of in a professional manner.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 20, 2019

Had my vehicle in for body repair after an encounter with a large raccoon. Laura was fantastic as always to work with. Got me a courtesy car while they were working on my vehicle and kept me updated on progress of my vehicle. Great service.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 7, 2019

Had just purchased a 2014 Ford Escape. Had new key fab programmed. Mentioned issue with remote start turning off after a minute or two running. Service diagnosed issue, found problem, ordered part and repaired. Service Advisor, Courtney explained problem and what was necessary to resolve. Very knowledgeable and courteous. Highly recommend 👍

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2019

Ron and courtney in service were awesome along with the techs and parts and everyone else etc.( office girls, etc.) Have been going here and bought all my cars here throughout my years of driving!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 29, 2019

The Brown’s Family of Dealerships really give personalized service! I appreciate their hometown care! You can count on the staff, leadership and dealers to go the extra mile!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 22, 2019

So very happy to have purchased our second vehicle with Brown’s! They really treat you like family from the very beginning! Look no where else! Stay local or drive from a far! It’s definitely worth your time and money!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 22, 2019

Excellent sales and service! We bought our second vehicle from Brown’s! They truly do go above and beyond with what they do! From the very beginning of purchasing the vehicle, to the follow up phone calls, to the very first oil change! Excellent-Excellent-Excellent!!! They even washed our car for free after the oil change! Very much appreciated! Both Foster and Bruce made us feel like family! Thank you to all!! Oh and if you are at all hungry... stop on in, they are always offering you food!!! So welcoming! Do not hesitate to buy your next vehicle with them!!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2019

Courtney and Ron were super nice. They quickly got my car in, provided a loaner and did a courtesy wash. They noted a problem with one of my tires - got them on order now THANKS

Cars logo
Cars Nov 13, 2019

Although we live in Northern Virginia, we often visit Northeast Iowa, and, while there, have our Explorer serviced at Brown's. We like and trust the people there, and have had good experiences with their dealership over the years.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 11, 2019

I had a number of things I was trying to get done on a Friday - one of which was dropping my truck off to get some service work done. They were able to get my vehicle in, provided me with a nice loaner vehicle, and they called me with additional questions they had before performing the work. They were on time, service was done very well, and they were extremely friendly. I would recommend them to anyone.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 8, 2019

Once again, great job by the entire Browns staff!!! They continue to take care of our vehicles. I even choose to bring my work truck to them.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 29, 2019

Laura (the body shop manager) was fantastic! She made sure the repair was completed on time, had the oil changed, and even totally detailed the car!! Very impressed with her service!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 29, 2019

Thank you so much for the excellent service and quality workmanship you offered. Always enjoy dealing with Brown's Sales and Leasing in Guttenburg! Great work.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 25, 2019

I am always treated as a priority at Browns. Great and friendly service always. Friendliness is number one there. The only minor complaint I might say is that their loaner cars aren’t the greatest.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 11, 2019

Regular service and oil change plus a full set of new tires. Tire order came in quickly and made an immediate appointment. Work done efficiently and well. I can now head into winter with confidence.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2019

Great work done. Worked with me around my other appointments I had the same day. Gave me a loaner car to get around. And called when it was done the same day. Thanks!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2019

It took a bit longer to get my car checked than they told me but they have a decent lounge so I didn't mind. And they had free cookies too

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2019

My experience from buying at Browns to their service has been exceptional. Would recommend to everyone to have the Browns experience. Will definitely go back.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2019

As usual, everything taken care of efficiently and well. Always appreciate the thoroughness of the check up. Will be returning this fall for a new set of tires too.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2019

Didn’t have the oil we have been using, so had to go with their recommendation. Very expensive compared to where I went before for this service.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 31, 2019

There was a slight inconvenience as it was determined welding needed to be done for running board installation. However, Brown Ford provided me a loaner to use while RV stayed until welder was available. Nice installation - just what I wanted. Looks good. Works great!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 18, 2019

Replaced my drivers side window motor and it took care of the issue with it not going up all the way and not going back down when closing

Cars logo
Cars Jul 13, 2019

We were treated with care and respect. Our questions were welcomed, and answered. A deal was made. We are now "happy campers" Browns was a great experience for us and we would recommend them to offer friends

Cars logo
Cars Jul 11, 2019

Provided with a loaner so I could work without worry. Quick, professional service as always and even a courtesy wash. Everyone was really nice too.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 5, 2019

Excellent service by everyone. We would highly recommend to everyone. There was no high pressure and they were willing to do extra things to make our deal better.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 4, 2019

Scott did a great job of getting me all the discounts and some extras while staying whithin my budget. No pressure to buy anything I did not ask for or want, only made offers of extras available. Felt very comfortable buying my truck from him.He also made sure I understood the operation of accessories and programed in my phone.(ice cream was a nice bonus also)Thanks for great buying experience !

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2019

Again excellent service! We turned in our 2018 Ford Edge for oil and filter change and tire rotation. We waited for the work to be completed in their comfortable waiting room and in an hour our vehicle was ready with a car wash, Thank You Brown's in Guttenberg!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 19, 2019

I had my car serviced at your dealership in Elkader. The car was picked up, serviced and dropped off, all in one day. I found a Facebook coupon and you honored it. My experience was very much appreciated.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2019

More Ford warranty work in bodyshop. Again everything was done in an excellent manner,and also done in a very timeley manner. Paint looked very good.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2019

The process was good. I thought $61.00 for a fuse on the headlights was a bit much especially since the thing had been removed before I bought the vehicle. Not too happy about that. Overall I'm satisfied.

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2019

Called a couple of days ago, set up an appointment I was told my car was done in about a hour. They reviewed items thatau need attention in the future

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2019

I went in for an oil change on my Nissan Rogue and everything was done in a timely manner. They were great with accommodating to me and my infant son, taking us to a relatives while we waited for the service to finish.

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2019

Trunk did not fit right,had touchup paint,headliner down on passenger side on new 2109 ford taurus. Everything was taken care of in a professional manner. Repairs look good. Windshield was also defective and replaced

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2019

We had our RV serviced upon returning from Florida as we experienced problems with our four TVs . Our tech for this service was Max and he was very knowledgeable not only with the TVs but the workings of the entire RV . We are very fortunate to have this level of knowledge of RVs out our back door. Browns Sales is a professional operation five star company.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2019

It was done in a reasonable time. Everyone always comes around and asks if there is anything they can do for you while you are waiting.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 28, 2019

Its easy to tell how everything gets done,every one has a great personallity,and they will tell what is needed to keep you safe with out worries about anything.great crew.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 20, 2019

Was an easy process and a very relaxed atmosphere. No one was pushy or tried to get me to buy something that I wasn't interested in.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2019

I had an appointment to have my truck serviced and a recall done and it took less time than was estimated. What a Great Surprise!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 1, 2019

The whole service experience was fantastic. They diagnosed the problem, obtained the part and fixed the problem quickly. They topped off my windshield wiper fluids and washed the car! They also happily drove me back and forth to my house while I was waiting. Just an excellent experience and I will always do my business at Browns.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 27, 2019

As usual; Brown's service department checked every aspect for maintenance before explaining the service needed. If they find additional problems, they explain what is the problem and estimate the possible cost. In this case, just the necessary service was needed. I was in and out in less than an hour. also, we had previously purchased 2 new cars; got what we wanted and at a fair price. A Great Deal. Buying from Dave for over 30 years!


Leave Us A Review